Anagomezgarcia’s Weblog

This is a blog for my students at the Official Language School in Valencia

1B1 Vocabulary Test A March 24, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — anagomezgarcia @ 8:39 am

REVENGE OF THE JUNGLE

I´ll tell you about a(n) -1- thing that happened to me the other day. You won´t believe it but I promise it is a true story.

First I went to a(n) -2- . I needed the cash to do some shopping at the -3- ; and also at the 4- because I had no meat at home. After paying all my -5- I don´t have much money left at the end of the month, you know.

Anyway, in the street I noticed someone following me so I decided to walk into a computer shop nearby. How strange!”, I thought: it was not a person but I didn´t want to look back. I tried to forget it so I started to study the different -6-. A shop assistant came to ask me questions. He was -7- the products as if they were unique but they were all -8-.

Then the shop assistant got tired and went away. I was looking at a fabulous computer when I discovered, on the screen, the reflection of a(n) -9- injured by a(n) -10- in its back. It was truly amazing. I ran away but it began to -11- me and I didn´t know where to hide.

 

Then the shop assistant got tired and went away. I was looking at a fabulous computer when I discovered, on the screen, the reflection of a(n) -9- injured by a(n) -10- in its back. It was truly amazing. I ran away but it began to -11- me and I didn´t know where to hide. Don´t ask me how it got into the shop. I guess we destroy their forests to make our furniture and food so maybe it was the revenge of the jungle.

Match the words with the gaps and write the correct number next to each word.

Example

ASTONISHING 1

ARROW(S)

ATM(OR HOLE IN THE WALL)

ADVERTISING

ALIKE

BAKERY/IES

BILL(S)

BRAND((S)

BUTCHER´S

CHASE

CHEETAH(S)

WITHOUT LEISURE, NATURE IS NO PLEASURE 

When city people ask me about my happy -1- in the -2-, I always tell them that I was not -3- watching -4- -5- or hunting dangerous -6-on a safari.

I was the -7- of a family of ten so I had to work from an early age, doing pizza -8- for a tyrannical boss. I didn´t -9- my unhappiness. I wanted to have an education.

Now, when people see a splendid mountain or a beautiful lake, they enjoy the -10-, but I only remember the work in the fields.

Match the words with the gaps and write the correct number next to each word.

CHILDHOOD

COUNTRYSIDE

CROCODILES

DEER

DELIGHTED

DELIVERIES

DESERVE

ELDEST

ELUSIVE

ENVIRONMENT

 

Leave a Reply

