Anagomezgarcia’s Weblog

This is a blog for my students at the Official Language School in Valencia

So far…so good Textbook (1B1) February 2, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — anagomezgarcia @ 7:00 pm

Please write punctuation marks in the 13 gaps of the text that follows. When you finish,  check them out on page 75 (8A).

“I moved to Leeds in July to go to Leeds University and I am really enjoying the experience so far (1)i/It´s been a fantastic year (2) I´ve really enloyed living somewhere new (3) a/Although I miss my family and friends at home (4) I´ve met lots of people and I love living in the big city (5) t/There is always so much to see and do (6) i/It is very different to living at home (7)w/When I first arrived (8) I used to get lost all the time (9) n/Now (11) I´ve bought a bicycle (12) and I cycle everywhere (13)”

Now do exercise 8B (page 75), but  first copy the text below and paste it on your wikispaces page, without adding punctuation marks. Just fill in the details.

“One thing that has changed my life is …………….. (1) I decided to …………….. so that/to ………………….. (2) b/Before that (3) I used to …………….. (4) a/At first (5) ………………….. (6) because …………………. (7) b/But  …………… (8) i/In the end ………………….(9)”

Wait a couple of days and read your text in wikispaces. This time, add punctuation marks. When you finish, look at the text on page 75 (8B) to check your punctuation. 

 

Leave a Reply

