Anagomezgarcia’s Weblog

This is a blog for my students at the Official Language School in Valencia

INTERMEDIATE STUDENTS-UNIT 5 December 9, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — anagomezgarcia @ 8:36 pm

Listen to the song and fill in the gaps with the following phrases making sure they rhyme with the previous line:if you love me too, trigonometry, the French I took, what a slide rule for, biology, could be with you, your love for me.Easy, wasn’t it?

ARTIST: Sam Cooke
TITLE: Wonderful World (Don’t Know Much)

Don’t know much about history
Don’t know much ……………
Don’t know much about a science book
Don’t know much about ……………….
But I do know that I love you
And I know that ………………
What a wonderful world this would be

/ A F#m / Bm E / : / A D / / E A /

Don’t know much about geography
Don’t know much ………………..
Don’t know much about algebra
Don’t know ……………………..
But I know that one and one is two
And if this one ……………………..
What a wonderful world this would be

Now, I don’t claim to be an “A” student
But I’m trying to be
For maybe by being an “A” student baby
I can win ……………………….

 

Leave a Reply

